Just hit the outside corner for a strike, really Umpire Angel Hernandez?
Before Erick Aybar hit the go ahead run for Dominican Republic in the 9th inning on Thursday, umpire Angel Hernandez made had called one of the worst strike in the game. Take a look at it here (Gif courtesy of Andrew Mearns):
Like really Angel Hernandez, what were you thinking? The ball wasn’t even near the strike zone!
Latest posts by Jacob Hakim (see all)
- Padres Rumors: Chase Headley to become a free agent at end of the season? - March 9, 2014
- MLB Rumors: Ervin Santana, Twins, Orioles, Blue Jays - March 9, 2014
- MLB Rumors: Cardinals sign Aledmys Diaz - March 9, 2014